10 Daniel Day-Lewis Quotes To Slip Into A Conversation This Week

30 Mar

Struggling for the right words to say? Daniel Day-Lewis and The Movie Lists are here to help with 10 quotes that are guaranteed to spice up your dialogue. Use them at work, school, church, the bank, a funeral…the more inappropriate the place the better! And don’t forget to give them that DDL dazzle!

1.There Will Be Blood
Yes he doesaaah!

2.The Crucible
Because it is my name!

3.Gangs Of New York
Here’s the thing… I don’t give a ten-penny fuck about your moral conundrum, you meat-headed shit-sack… That’s pretty much the thing.

4.The Crucible
I say you are pulling heaven down and raising up a whore.

5.There Will Be Blood
I’ve abandoned my child! I’ve abandoned my child! I’ve abandoned my boy!


6.Eversmile, New Jersey
I had a wonderful dream: Everyone had their teeth removed, and I replaced them with impregnable acrylic shields.

7.There Will Blood
One night I’m gonna come to you, inside of your house, wherever you’re sleeping, and I’m gonna cut your throat.

8.Last Of The Mohicans
I am Le Long Carabine! My death is a great honor to the Huron, take me!

9.Gangs Of New York
You know how come I stayed alive this long? Fear. A spectacle of fearsome acts.

10.There Will Blood
I… drink… your… milkshake!

Where did you use them? Post to comments!

2 Responses to “10 Daniel Day-Lewis Quotes To Slip Into A Conversation This Week”

  1. magnus March 31, 2011 at 12:40 pm #

    I have a friend suffering from rickets. Or maybe it’s cancer, but I wasn’t listening that intensely when he told me the story. Right before I was about to fall asleep from his seemingly endless chemotherapy story, I plucked “One night I’m gonna come to you, inside of your house, wherever you’re sleeping, and I’m gonna cut your throat,” with all the DDL flourish I could muster! He shat himself right there and I’m pretty sure I won’t be hearing any boring health stories anymore. Thanks Movie Lists!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 10 Movie Fat Cats « The Movie Lists - April 4, 2011

    […] 8.Daniel Plainview There Will Be Blood He’ll drink your milkshake. […]

Leave a Reply

